Graham Cracker Pudding Dessert


This post is seriously for my siblings:)

Last weekend, some friends of ours came over, sharing some of their family favorite, pudding cake. It was delicious and reminded me of the pudding cake I had growing up. We had it all the time and then it just stopped.  We haven’t had it in forever,like 15 years, so I decided to make it last night. It was delicious and just as I remembered. I definitely have some fond memories of perfectly cutting graham crackers to perfectly fit the pan for our family dessert.

In recent years, my mom has made another pudding cake that is truthfully better. It has chocolate pudding, cream cheese, and a nut crust that is way better than graham crackers (I’ll make it soon, while I’m on this pudding cake kick). But…if you’re in a pinch and need to feed a lot of people dessert, this is a winner. Everyone always loves it and its easy.

Ingredients
1 box honey graham crackers
1 small pkg. french vanilla pudding (sugar-free)
1 1/2 cups milk
1/2 tub cool whip (I used fat-free)
1 tub chocolate frosting

Directions
Line an 8 by 8 in. cake pan with graham crackers, breaking or cutting them to fit perfectly. Meanwhile, in a medium bowl, whisk pudding and milk together until thick. Fold in the cool whip. Spread half of the pudding mixture over the graham crackers. Add another graham cracker layer, spread remaining pudding mixture and top with final graham cracker layer. Top with frosting. Refrigerate overnight and serve cold.

One comment

Leave a comment