Asian Salad/Rice Bowl with Tuna

IMAG0589 (2)

Recipe adapted from Skinnytaste.com’s recipe for Seattle Asian Salmon Bowl:
http://www.skinnytaste.com/2015/01/seattle-asian-salmon-bowl.html#more

I adapted them recipe based on what I had in my refriderator at the time and this recipe was still AMAZING!!! It was different, new, light, refreshing, flavorful and very impressive. I will definitely make it again and maybe for company that I want to show off for:)

I substituted tuna for the salmon as it was on sale. I’m glad that I did. It went so well with this dish. I eliminated the sprouts and sesame seeds and added chopped red pepper and thinly sliced jalapenos.

For the dressing, I also used white wine vinegar instead of rice vinegar and eliminated the mirin and wasabi because I didn’t have them. This didn’t matter as the dressing was amazing. No need to go out and buy new ingredients.

Leave a Reply

