Sour Cherry Pie

024

Recipe from Epicurious.com:
http://www.epicurious.com/recipes/food/views/Classic-Sour-Cherry-Pie-with-Lattice-Crust-242514

This pie was heavenly. Jeff and I ate 3/4 of the pie ourselves in one night! And, I could have seriously finished the whole thing:) I will definitely make this again!

I used fresh sour cherries from our CSA farmers tree at her house. Super fun to pick cherries with the kids, then go right home to make this pie!
023

The best part was teaching my daughter how to make Rollie-Pollies with the left over dough. They were just as good as the pie and I also nearly ate all of them along with the pie in the same day. So. Good. Hot.

Leave a Reply

