Avocado Blueberry Muffins

057

In October, we took a family trip to Yosemite. We stopped in Santa Barbara on the way home to visit with my twin sister. While there, we went to the Avocado Festival in Capinteria, CA. Obviously, I tasted the best avocados I’ve ever had. I snagged this recipe card at the festival.

I found the recipe online too: http://www.californiaavocado.com/recipe-details/view/31712/avocado-blueberry-muffins

I really enjoyed these muffins. The avocado replaces the fat in the muffin. You can’t taste the avocado at all, but I do think it changes the texture. It was a little spongy dense. The flavor was delicious though and I think this has definitely turned me on to replacing fat with avocados sometimes.

Leave a Reply

