Edna Mae’s Pancakes (Minnie Mouse)

035
For the record, I can NOT make a shaped pancake other than a circle (as you can tell by this picture). My mom encouraged me that Minnie mouse pancakes was simply three circles, but it was still entirely too difficult. Thank goodness for the imagination and excitement of a little girl turning three. She 100% believed it looked like Minnie and was extremely eagar to eat her pancakes.

Concerning the pancakes, I make these pancakes EVERY time I may pancakes. I should try other recipes, but every time, I try a different recipe, I’m disappointed. These are Edna Mae’s Sour Cream Pancakes from Smitten Kitchen’s blog:
http://smittenkitchen.com/blog/2010/01/edna-maes-sour-cream-pancakes/

They are made with lots of sour cream, but I use fat-free greek yogurt.They are amazing!!!Perfect thickness, sweetness, and texture!

Give it a try!

Leave a Reply

