Pear Bread

Recipe adapted from Smitten Kitchen’s recipe for Pear Bread: http://smittenkitchen.com/blog/2009/12/pear-bread/

Jeff apparently loves pear bread. I’ve never eaten or baked it so Mae and I made it for Daddy today. It was DELICOUS bread! I totally get it. It is warm, slightly sweet, and really doesn’t taste too much like pear. It’s a perfect breakfast muffin.  I adapted the recipe by using 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/4 vegetable. I reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup and added an extra pear, chopped rather than grated.

I will definitely use this recipe to make pear bread again. I think next time, I may even use a little less sugar:)

Leave a Reply

