Brussel Sprouts with Pancetta


I made up this recipe and it was fabulous! I have finally figured out how to make good Brussel sprouts. I seriously could not stop eating these and just finished them off at lunch. I served them with pork chops and roasted potatoes.

Ingredients
Brussel sprouts (1 lb. bag)
1  full T. chopped pancetta
1/8 cup dry white wine
1/2 cup chicken broth
salt
fresh ground pepper…a little more than usual

Directions
Add 1 T. olive oil to hot pan. Add pancetta and cook for about 3-4 minutes. Add sprouts. Brown for 3-4 minutes. Add white wine, salt and pepper. Cook for 2 minutes. Add broth. Bring to a boil, then cover, reduce heat and cook for 5 minutes. Remove the lid. Turn the heat to high and cook until almost all liquid is gone. Serve warm.

2 comments

  1. I love brussel sprouts and don’t get why they get such a bad rap! When I make them, I roast them in the oven w/ olive oil, salt and pepper…and then usually add bacon in when they come out. Last week I did a variation by adding fingerling potatoes, garlic, and rosemary to the sprouts and roasting altogether – of course, you can still add bacon to this too. For the holidays, I’m going to try a version w/ pancetta and sliced apples (all roasted together)…yum…

Leave a Reply

