Portobello Pesto Pizzas


I had a delicious pizza at my friend, Amber’s, house last week. I decided to make my own, only on a Portobello mushroom. It was super quick, easy, and amazing! I will definitely make these again. Of course, I forgot to take a picture. I used the leftovers to make Mae a quick regular pizza. The picture is from that.

Ingredients
4 Portobello mushrooms ( I think 2 per person is a good number, unless you have a lot of sides)
pesto
goat cheese
roasted red peppers

I also made one with Trader Joe’s jarred bruschetta and mozzarella cheese. It was great too!

Directions
Turn on broiler. Remove stem from mushrooms. Brush both sides with olive oil. Cook for 5 minutes on each side; make sure mushrooms aren’t to close to the broiler. Remove from oven. Top mushrooms with pesto, peppers and goat cheese. Place back into the oven for 3 minutes. Cut into halves and serve. I served my pizzas with two sides, prosciutto wrapped cantaloupe and a zucchini salad.

2 comments

  1. Greetings from Andy’s (Gill) dad. I have a question about the side(s). Was that singular as in ONE salad or were they two separate sides?

    Thanks, Mike

    1. I edited the post to say what I meant.
      I made two sides: prosciutto-wrapped cantaloupe and a zucchini salad.
      The zucchini salad was raw zucchini, peeled and sliced very thin. It was topped with thinnly sliced romano cheese and served with a dressing that consisted mainly of lemon, with some dijon mustard and honey:)

Leave a Reply

