Strawberry Bread


My mom made me this Strawberry Bread and I LOVED IT! I adapted her recipe slightly:)  I had never had strawberry bread before. This bread is moist, dense, rich, sweet, but mild, and perfect for breakfast or dessert!

yields: 2 loaves (I made a loaf and 10 muffins)

Ingredients
3 cups whole wheat flour
1 t. baking soda
1 t. cinnamon
1 3/4 c. sugar
1 t. kosher salt
3 cups smashed fresh strawberries (I smashed mine in a bowl with a meat tenderizer:))
1 1/4 c. canola oil
4 eggs, beaten

Directions
Preheat oven to 350 degrees. In a large bowl, combine sugar, oil, and strawberries. Stir together. Add eggs and stir to combine. In a small bowl, combine and stir dry ingredients together. Slowly pour dry ingredients into strawberry mixture, stirring to combine, but being mindful to not over-stir. Place into a prepared loaf pan. Place batter into the oven and make for about 1 hour.

Leave a Reply

