Columbia Pike Farmers Market (BEST SALSA!!!)


Salsa Las Glorias: http://salsalasglorias.com/
The Columbia Pike Farmers Market is AWESOME! It’s open every Sunday from 9 a.m.-1 p.m. in from of Rite Aid on Walter Reed and Columbia Pike. I think I’ll probably be reviewing the market quite a bit this summer as it has a variety of local fresh items. There are seasonal fruits and vegetables, organic meats, homemade cheeses, fresh eggs, breads, croissants, pickles, coffee, and one of our favorites: HOMEMADE SALSA. This is the BEST salsa I’ve ever had. It is handmade that weekend by a lady that lives out near The Plains. She sells 6 kinds of salsa and homemade chips. My favorite is the hot jalapeno salsa with the homemade chips. It’s a big tub and costs $6.50 (expensive, I know), but its worth it! She uses local vegetables, no preservatives and no added water.

If you haven’t been to the Columbia Pike Market, you should go…its the best in Arlington!
And if you haven’t tried Salsa Las Glorias: try it! Go earlier though…she sells out sometimes:)

3 comments

  1. I’m intrigued by your “best in Arlington” claim 🙂 As I am a huge fan of the Courthouse market on Saturday mornings – I especially like that they have several vendors from Loudoun County and I feel like I’m supporting local growers on both ends.

    Also, I have a book reco for you: “My Life in Frace” by Julia Child – have you read it? Great foodie book! It kinda makes me want to move to Paris and enroll at Le Cordon Bleu.

    1. You having me wanting to check out the Courthouse Market:) We haven’t been there since we lived in Clarendon 2 1/2 years ago.
      Definitely love Columbia Pike. It’s simply our local market and has lots of goodies we love. (Try the almond croissant from the bakery! Its my fav.!) They don’t have loudoun co. farms though, so I will have to check out Courthouse for that.
      Thanks for the book rec.:)

Leave a Reply

