Chicken Enchiladas with Roasted Tomatillo Sauce

This recipe is slightly adapted from Sunny Anderson’s Recipe, Maniladas with White Cheese and Roasted Tomatillo Sauce: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/sunny-anderson/maniladas-with-white-cheese-and-roasted-tomatillo-sauces-recipe/index.html Sunny  makes this recipe with Manicotti shells and I made mine with whole wheat flour tortillas. The only other adjustment I made was that I used whole milk instead of heavy cream for my cheesy white sauce.

These enchiladas were amazing!!!! Jeff devoured them. They were made with fresh ingredients and a moist roasted chicken. HOWEVER, this recipe took me an hour to make. It isn’t hard, but there are a lot of steps and clean up. According to Jeff, who did not make it, it was worth it. According to me, for all the effort, I will make it for company or more than 2 people.

Leave a Reply

