Turkey Club


This isn’t anything inventive, but its a basic I had never thought to make. A few weeks ago, my sister-in-law, Jessica, made me a turkey club sandwich. I don’t think I have ever had a homemade turkey club. It was the best sandwich I’d had in a long time. I made my own for Jeff and I last week. It was delicious!!! Thanks for the inspiration, Jess. The basics are good when done right:)

Ingredients
deli turkey, sliced thin
1 slice deli cheddar cheese, sliced thin
2 pieces of bacon, pan fried
romaine lettuce, torn into pieces
1/2 tomato, cut into thin sliced, or desired thickness
slices of sweet onion
1 T. lite mayo
salt and pepper
whole wheat bread

Directions
Prepare ingredients. Pan fry bacon on a hot skillet. Pour out fat. Use same pan to toast the bread, about 1 minute on each side. Add the toppings in the following order: turkey, cheese, bacon, onions, tomato,salt and pepper, lettuce, and mayo.

 

Leave a Reply

