Cran-Pom Hot Toddies


Forgive the photography. I was impatient with the picture because I was anxious to have a sip. The drink really goes well with my Turkish tablecloth:) Thanks Nanna and Grandpa.

This drink is perfect for the holidays.

Serves 10 (recipe from Cooking Light Magazine, December 2011)

Ingredients
1 3/4 c. gold rum
6

 

 

Directions
Pour juice, ginger and cinnamon sticks into a large pot. Bring to a boil, then reduce heat and simmer, covered, for 30 minutes. Discard sticks and ginger. Add rum and lime juice. Serve warm.

*I liked this drink, but if I made it again, I’d add like 1/4 cup simple syrup (1/4 water and 1/4 c. sugar boiled down).

Leave a Reply

