Best Chewy Brownies


This recipe comes from Brown Eyed Baker’s blog. See link…
http://www.browneyedbaker.com/2010/02/17/whole-grain-brownies/
I followed the recipe exactly, except that I didn’t stir the brownies until the chocolate chips were completely smooth and melted. I only stirred until they were half melted, then put them in the pan like that. I like hard chocolate chunks in my brownies.

I have been on the hunt for a good homemade brownie for years and I have found the best brownie recipe. I will be making these brownies for years to come! They are made with whole wheat flour, which I couldn’t taste. Jeff said he thought the brownies had a buckwheat flavor to them and that is what he loved about them. I loved that they were chewy, moist, and chocolate goodness. These brownies have improved my whole week. Because, I’ve been eating them every night and they are that good!

Oh…and I’m very proud of this picture. I think I may be improving a bit:)

Leave a Reply

